Experimental Station | VDU Žemės ūkio akademija

Experimental Station

Fields Of Activity

  • Providing facilities for students experiments and tests for scientists of Experimental Station and Faculty of Agronomy (area of experimental fields – 45 ha);
  • Consultations and research on growing and selection agricultural crops, optimisation of yields, methodology and technologies of organic agriculture, growing of non-traditional plants;
  • Organisation of field days, workshops, conferences;
  • Infra-red anglysis of wheat, barely and rapes seeds;
  • Selling elite seeds of caraway and rape.

Staff

Head of Experimental Station Prof. dr. habil. Rimantas Velička 8 37 752 217
8 37 788 161
Room: 203
Rimantas_Velicka@asu.lt
Senior Research Fellow Assoc. prof. dr. Rita Pupalienė 8 37 752 317
Room: 304
Rita.Pupaliene@asu.lt
Senior Research Fellow Prof. dr. Aušra Marcinkevičienė 8 37 788 166
Room: 218
Ausra.Marcinkeviciene@asu.lt
Research Fellow Dr. Sigitas Čekanauskas 8 37 788 162
Room: 205
Sigitas.Cekanauskas@asu.lt
Research Fellow Dr. Zita Kriaučiūnienė 8 37 788 163
Room: 217
Zita.Kriauciuniene@asu.lt
Research Fellow Dr. Robertas Kosteckas 8 37 788 164

Room: 204

Robertas.Kosteckas@gmail.com
Head of Laboratory Dr. Lina Marija Butkevičienė 8 37 752 317
Room: 304
ButkusLina@gmail.com
Junior researcher Dr. Rita Čepulienė 8 37 788 166
Room: 218
Rita.Cepuliene@gmail.com
Technician PhD student Rita Mockevičienė 8 37 788 164
Room: 204
Mockeviciene.R@gmail.com
Technician Augis Vasinauskas 8 37 752 371
Room: 118
Senior Technician Žydrūnas Šiaučiulis 8 37 752 371
Room: 118
Technician Vida Norkienė 8 37 752 371
Room: 118
Tractor Operator Vincas Kudirka Room: 107
Tractor Operator Virginijus Butkevičius Room: 107
Tractor Operator Kęstutis Janušauskas Room: 107
Truck Driver Raimondas Rakauskas Room: 107
Welder-Turner Algirdas Jonas Lisinskas Room: 107

Contacts

Postal address: Akademija, LT-53361 Kauno r.
Head: Prof. dr. habil. Rimantas Velička
Phone: 8 37 752 217; 8 37 788 161
Fax: +370 37 752320
E-mail: rimantas.velicka@asu.lt